2021 EMAC AGM Agenda and 2020 Minutes and Reports

Date: 15/02/2021

The Annual General Meeting of Eastern Masters Athletics Club will take place on Saturday 27th February 2021 at 6:00 p.m. The meeting will be held via Zoom. Please RSVP to confirm you will be attending to emacsecretary@yahoo.com. To attend the AGM you must be a paid member of EMAC. The 2021 agenda, 2020 minutes, reports and accounts are available here: EMAC 2021 AGM Agenda and Reports and 2020 Minutes and Reports

The Management committee needs volunteers to be on the committee to get things done on behalf of the EMAC membership. At the AGM the membership elects the new committee. Michael Hausler, Membership Secretary, will be chairing the meeting and will open nominations for roles which haven’t received a nomination before the 30th January 2021 deadline. According to our constitution (Article 8, paragraph 4), ‘The Chair shall be able to reopen nominations at the AGM if no nominations have been received.’ You may view the role descriptions of the roles which have received no nominations and are vacant here: Committee Roles Descriptions. You may contact the General Secretary at emacsecretary@yahoo.com if you have any questions.

Nominations received by 30 January 2021 deadline:
Chair – Carey Hollick
General Secretary – no nominations received
Membership Secretary – no nominations received (John Borgars will stand in if no nominations during meeting)
Treasurer – John Borgars
Communications Editor – no nominations received
Track and Field Secretary – no nominations received
Road Running Secretary – Ty Farrer
Cross Country Secretary – Shane Lawrence
Other Committee Member – Christine Anthony, Amr Ziko, Angie Underdown

We look forward to seeing as many of the membership at the AGM as possible. Joining instructions will be sent out to those attending by Thursday 25th of February, using the email listed on your EMAC account on the BMAF opentrack site. If you’d like to attend and aren’t currently a member please renew before attending.


Carey R. Hollick
General Secretary